Uuuugh: when your fancy car breaks down, you have to accept a ride from that paparazzo you hate.

because you're so fancy, this is even more embarrassing!

If you are Hugh Grant.

When I broke down in my midlife crisis car in remotest Kent just before Christmas, a battered white van pulled up on the far carriageway. To help, I thought. But when the driver got out he started taking pictures with a long-lens camera. He came closer to get better shots and I swore at him. Then he offered me a lift the last few miles to my destination. I suspected his motives and swore at him some more. (I’m not entirely sympathetic towards paparazzi.) Then I realised I couldn’t get a taxi and was late. So I had to accept the lift.

So humbling when that happens.

[NPR]

This entry was posted in "News" and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

